Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Canadian Infrastructure Report Card National Tour – Facts about our Municipal Infrastructure and Ideas to make it Sustainable

27 September, 2016 @ 17 h 00 min - 18 h 30 min

canadian-infrastructure-report-card

Summary of the conference:

Canada’s latest Infrastructure Report Card (CIRC) was released in January 2016. The CIRC project is the continuation of a collaboration struck in 2012 between the Canadian Construction Association (CCA), the Canadian Public Works Association (CPWA), the Canadian Society for Civil Engineering (CSCE) and the Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM). The 2016 edition also received support from the Canadian Urban Transit Association (CUTA) as well as the Federal-Provincial/Territorial Sport, Physical Activity and Recreation Committee.

 

The Report Card provides comprehensive, scientifically based, and standardized information on the inventory, condition and asset management practices of Canada’s core public infrastructure. It is intended to assist policy-makers, asset owners and managers in their infrastructure asset management, planning and decision-making. The total value of core municipal infrastructure in Canada was estimated to be $1.1 trillion, one-third of which was identified as being in fair, poor or very poor condition. This infrastructure represents a call for action – and governments at all levels seemed primed to respond with significant investments in a range of infrastructure systems across Canada.

The speaker present a detailed overview of the CIRC process and results and provide some ideas for how we can engineer our infrastructure to make sure it can be sustained over the long term.

 

Biography of the speaker:

 

Guy Félio Ph.D, P.Eng., FCSCE, is R.V. Anderson’s Infrastructure and Facilities Management (IFM) Group Leader and an infrastructure management specialist. Dr. Félio has more than 30 years of experience in the area of municipal engineering and management as a university professor, researcher, consultant and policy advisor. During his career at the National Research Council, he led the Urban Infrastructure Research group, focusing on technological and management improvements such as InfraGuide. He was a City Councilor in Clarence-Rockland (ON) from 2010 to 2014. He authored the first Canadian Infrastructure Report Card published in 2012.

Details

Date:
27 September, 2016
Time:
17 h 00 min - 18 h 30 min
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Université de sherbrooke – Centre culturel
2500, boulevard de l'Université
Sherbrooke, Quebec J1K 2R1 Canada
+ Google Map

Chargement Évènements
  • Cet événement est passé

Tournée nationale SCGC – Bulletin de rendement des infrastructures canadiennes

27 septembre, 2016 @ 17 h 00 min - 18 h 30 min

canadian-infrastructure-report-card

Résumé de la conférence:

Le dernier Bulletin de rendement des infrastructures canadiennes (BRIC) fut publié en janvier 2016. Le BRIC est la continuation d’une collaboration établie en 2012 entre l’Association canadienne de la construction (ACC), l’Association canadienne des travaux publics (ACTP), la SCGC et la Fédération canadienne des municipalités (FCM). L’édition 2016 a aussi reçu l’appui de l’Association canadienne du transport urbain (ACTU) ainsi que du Comité fédéral – provincial/territorial sur le sport, l’activité physique et les loisirs.

 

Le Bulletin de rendement fournit des informations normalisées détaillées et basées sur des données scientifiques de l’inventaire, l’état et les pratiques de gestion des actifs des infrastructures essentielles du Canada. Son but est d’aider les décideurs, les propriétaires et gestionnaires d’actifs dans leur prise de décision, la planification et la gestion de leurs actifs en infrastructures. La valeur totale des infrastructures municipales de base du Canada fut estimée à 1,1 mille milliards de dollars dont un tiers fut identifié comme étant dans un état passable, mauvais ou très mauvais. Ces résultats lancent un appel à l’action et les gouvernements à tous les paliers semblent prêts à y répondre avec d’importants investissements dans divers systèmes d’infrastructures à travers le Canada.

Le conférencier présente un aperçu détaillé du processus et des résultats du BRIC et fournissent des idées sur la façon dont les intervenants du milieu peuvent concevoir ces infrastructures pour assurer leur durabilité à long terme.

Biographie du conférencier :

Guy Félio, Ph.D., P.Eng., FCSCE, dirige le groupe de gestion des infrastructures et des installations de R. V. Anderson et est un spécialiste en gestion des infrastructures. Le Dr. Félio a plus de 30 années d’expérience en ingénierie et gestion municipales en tant que professeur, chercheur, consultant et conseiller en politiques. Au cours de sa carrière au Conseil national de recherches, il a dirigé le Groupe de recherche sur les infrastructures urbaines avec un accent sur les améliorations technologiques et de gestion tels que l’InfraGuide. Il fut conseiller municipal à Clarence-Rockland (ON) de 2010 à 2014. Il est l’auteur du premier Bulletin de rendement des infrastructures canadiennes publié en 2012.

Détails

Date :
27 septembre, 2016
Heure :
17 h 00 min - 18 h 30 min
Catégorie d’Évènement:

Lieu

Université de sherbrooke – Centre culturel
2500, boulevard de l'Université
Sherbrooke, Québec J1K 2R1 Canada
+ Google Map